21 Day Fix Extreme Starts TOMORROW!!!


EXTREME FITNESS. SIMPLE EATING. SERIOUS RESULTS.

I am BEYOND excited to start this new fitness program!  I’ve had my eye on the 21 day fix for about 6 months but honestly, I love Shaun T so much I was scared to make the jump in trainers.  Crazy, right?  I really struggle with nutrition.  I seriously could work out 3 hours and day and be fine but I can’t control the fork in the kitchen… what gives?!?  That’s probably the biggest factor in why I bought the 21 day fix Extreme.  I bought the Extreme over the regular because physically I’m ready for a challenge after doing P90x3, Insanity and most of Insanity Max 30.  I want to make sure that I’m pushing myself so that I can get the results I want (in only 21 days I might add!!!).

Challenge group

I’m running my first challenge group with the 21 day fix (2 of us are doing the extreme)!  I’m a little nervous as this is my first group to run by myself and it’s a totally new program but I like the challenge and I’ve done the nutrition part of this program for the past couple of weeks and I LOVE it.  It’s so easy and easy to adapt what you’re already eating.  If you need help, contact me, I’m more than happy to help!  That link takes you to my about me page where you can find my e-mail.

Anyway, the group has spent the last week prepping and I have everything ready for this week!!  I’m sure bumps will happen and that’s okay, I’m as ready/prepared as possible and that’s all I can do.  I went grocery shopping today and prepped most of the food, it only took me an hour.

shopping
Shopping at Trader Joe’s (in and out of the store in less than 20 minutes on a Sunday!)

I’m so excited to see what this group of ladies can do!  It’ll be fun to have some good friend and family on the journey with me to hold me accountable and vice versa.

What I did to prep

Last Thursday I sat down with the Nutrition guide and busted out my meal planner for this week!  My upline coach made an easy to use planner that is pretty amazing.  I make my grocery list right along with after finding recipes on pinterest and in my bonus guide.  Sunday I went shopping for all the goodies, even with my daughter I was in and out of the store with my list.  I came home and did a vinegar wash of my fruits and veggies while roasting veggies, cooking fish and prepping my lunches and snacks for the week.  That took me an hour!  That’s it, I’m done, I’m ready!  Let’s do this!

21dfxprep
Meun planned! Workout schedule ready! Measurements taken!

Measurements

Probably my least favorite thing is taking before measurements and photos.  But this is SO important and one of my largest regrets when I first started this journey was not taking them!  Measurements and photos show progress beyond what the scale does.  I love to see that number go down but I primarily focus on how I’m feeling and looking especially now that I’m so close to my goal weight!  Taking before photos is so awkward but here are mine anyways:

Before
Before
Before
Before

If you sign up for me to be your free coach I share all of my prep materials (food tracker/diary, workout schedule, bonus materials, recipes and more).  Plus I”ll add you to groups, support and motivate you so that you get the results you want!  Contact me below and we’ll talk.

I’ll keep you all posted on m progress as well as weekly reviews of this program.  I’m so excited to push play tomorrow!!



Leave a Reply

