Meal planning

Meal planning is probably one of the hardest part of any healthy lifestyle change.  It can be time consuming and overwhelming and for the most part it is NOT fun.  Thankfully I like to eat the same thing over and over so it makes planning a little easier when I can plan my leftovers.   When I’m meal planning I pull out all of my old plans and nutrition guides to make it easier.

meal plan quick tip

I just wanted a share a quick tip regarding meal planning. I try and get my meals planned the week BEFORE so that it’s DONE. Also, make your shopping list while you’re making your plan, seems like common sense but trust me people try to wing it in the store and are not prepared.

We travel a lot on the weekends and  I work Sunday afternoons and don’t always have time to hit the store up on Sunday (though I try really hard to make time).  One of the biggest excuses I hear is I don’t have time to plan my meals.  Having the plan done is half the battle, the other half is cooking and preparing the meals. Suck it up and get it done, it makes life SOOOO much easier to be prepared as possible.  That hour you’re watching TV in the evening…. open pinterest and find 1 new recipe for next week.   Write down what you need and add it to your planner.

Oh, and while we’re talking tips… print out a bunch of planners ahead of time so they are ready!  Or maybe you’re ahead of times and doing it digitally.. great!  I suggest saving all the different meal plans so you can go back and reference them. AHH so many great ideas I should actually write a better blog post about meal planning… hmmm… more to come!

What are some tips you have for making meal planning easier?

Leave a Reply

