PB & Jelly Oatmeal

I love oatmeal, it’s so versatile, nutritious and fills me up.  I’m a creature of habit and usually only eat my oatmeal with frozen berries and little honey.  Recently I tried adding 1-2 tsp of peanut butter to my morning oats and seriously… it’s the real deal!  I also LOVE peanut butter so I can’t believe I have never thought to do this before.  It’s so simple but just what I needed to shake things up.

IMG_20150527_134224

PB & Jelly Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1-2 tsp peanut butter, nautral
  • 1 cup fresh cut strawberries
  • OPTIONAL:  1 tsp honey

Direction:

  1. Add oatmeal and water to bowl and heat in the microwave for 1 minute 30 seconds
  2. After removing from the microwave put 1-2 tsp natural peanut butter and stir until mixed completely
  3. Add strawberries and honey (if using) and stir
  4. Enjoy!

21 day fix:  1 yellow, 1 purple, 1-2 tsp

NOTES:  You can also make this on the stove top by cooking the oatmeal by what the package says just add the peanut butter and strawberries after it’s done cooking.

Leave a Reply

