3 day refresh Day 2

Wow, I didn’t think I was going to be able to make it through day 2!  I seriously think it was the hardest thing mentally I’ve ever had to do.  I had a severe moment of weakness in which I may have enjoyed 3 tbsp of peanut butter (definitely NOT a part of the cleanse) but I chugged a bunch of water and was able to stick to the plan going forward.

I couldn’t even write a blog post last night I was so exhausted.  I don’t know if it was a mix of not caffeine or the low calorie cleanse but I took a nap in the middle of the day… something I haven’t done since Elizabeth was a baby.  I awoke feeling rejuvenated and ended he day perfectly.  However, I was still in bed by 9pm.  You definitely sleep well on the 3 dayrefresh!

My meals:

Breakfast 8am:

IMG_20150614_150904

This was breakfast, strawberry shakeology and blueberries.  I was so looking forward to my shakeolgy for breakfast… this may be the best part of the cleanse!

Mid-day/10am fiber sweep:

fibersweep

Going into the second day I was still a little nervous about taking the fiber sweep but it’s really not bad but its a little chunky and has a lemony after taste.  Let me tell you…this is filling!  I wasn’t hungry and even went out and about for a play date without feeling hungry.

Lunch 12:30

3 day refresh lunch

I made my lunch to go since I had the play date for Elizabeth and wanted to make sure my lunch was ready in the chance that I was not home in time to eat.  I should also mention that I was CHUGGING water all day.  I think that’s where I got most of my energy from and I got a lot of advise to make sure you drink a lot of water.

Afternoon snack-2:30pm:

Oh, well…. there’s no picture of this because this is where things went down hill… fast.  Mid-afternoon snacking is my nemesis and probably when I get the most cravings.  Day 1 wasn’t so bad but day 2… well day 2 was horrible.  I wanted to eat EVERYTHING!  I started off with some carrots and the alloted amount of peanut butter but things escaleted and I ended up eating 3 Tsbps of peanut butter.  Which in the long run… I’m not even that upset about because I still stuck close to plan and I enjoyed every bit of that peanut butter.   I also fell into a deep slumber afterwards and awoke with much more energy.

Dinner 6pm:

IMG_20150613_205856

This was totally satisfying!  I don’t know if I was still coming down from my peanut butter high earlier but I was totally satisfied and had more energy then I did Day 1 in the evening.  Now I was still in bed by 9pm but it wasn’t a struggle to stay awake and put my daughter down.   The vanilla fresh has a lot of protein in it so I’m sure that is what keeps me going.

Overall, I was definitely nervous that I would not be able to do this.  It literally took all of my will power to not go off the deep end Day 2 in the afternoon.  I think one of the things that kept me going was when I stepped on the scale I was down 1.3 pounds that first day!  Hoping for more energy on Day 3 and going forward!

Leave a Reply

