Strawberry Detox Shakeology

So, I have a bag of the vegan tropical shakeology, and why I don’t like it as much as regular strawberry, I’m looking for recipes that make it better.  This one is amazing and now I know what I can drink while drinking the vegan strawberry.  I found the recipe on Beachbody’s website but wanted to save it here as well.

IMG_20150712_141155Serves: 1

Ingredients:

  • 12-14 oz water
  • 1 scoop strawberry shakeology (I used tropical strawberry which is vegan)
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tsp fresh ginger (I use freeze dried… pictured below)
  • 1 cup watermelon
  • ice cubes (I use 5-6 ice cubes but it varies depending on how thick you want it)

Directions:

  1. Add water, shakeology, lemon, ginger, watermelon and ice cube to your blender
  2. Blend until it’s smooth!

A word on ginger:  So, I don’t buy fresh ginger anymore, I like to use it but ALWAYS lose the root and spend too much time trying to find it or forgetting I have it.  It also goes bad pretty quickly, probably because I do not know how to store it properly.  I found this at my local grocery store and love it!  You measure and use it just like fresh ginger but you can keep it in your cupboard!

IMG_20150712_115137157_HDR IMG_20150712_115147453

21 day fix:  1 red 1 purple 

Leave a Reply

